Our People

Our Patron

Howard Nathan AM, Supreme Court Justice (ret.), Adjunct Professor La Trobe University Law School

Our Board

Our Board provides oversight and governance to ensure that our programs work towards an inclusive community built on a foundation of human rights and equality before the law. The Board meets monthly to evaluate the organisation’s operations and to ensure that appropriate policies and procedures are in place to minimise risks. The Board’s key areas of focus are:

  • strategic vision
  • financial accountability
  • occupational health and safety
  • risk management
  • policies and procedure

Our Board members are Andrew Chittenden (Chair), Niall Hensey, Tim Adam, Clare Fountain, Yvette Jaczina and Kate Scarce

Our Staff

Hayley Mansfield – Executive Officer
Hayley joined us after working at the Bendigo and District Aboriginal Co-operative where she was the General Manager, Family and Community Services. She has previously worked with the Brotherhood of St Laurence, Baptcare and the Asylum Seeker Resource Centre. She is a proud Tanganikeld and Ramindjeri woman and looks forward to implementing ARC Justice’s first Reconciliation Action Plan and working alongside local Aboriginal communities to ensure ARC delivers a culturally safe environment and increases its impact with aboriginal communities.

Annika Kearton – Evaluation & Engagement Manager
Annika came to ARC Justice from the International Development sector where she worked with governments and NGOs to build capacity for participatory project design, implementation and evaluation. In her current role Annika provides strategic guidance and capacity building support across ARC Justice to strengthen systems and processes for monitoring, evaluation and stakeholder engagement to increase our social impact and accountability.

Denise Williams – Executive Assistant
Denise has worked across our organisation since 2010, when she joined Housing Justice as an Administration Officer. Prior to joining us she worked for the Australian Red Cross, the St Vincent de Paul Society, La Trobe University and Bendigo TAFE in membership, administration and executive assistant roles.

Dawn Jackson – Senior Bookkeeper
Dawn worked at PT Tomkinson for almost 10 years where she was the Finance & HR Administrator. Dawn has a Graduate Diploma in Management and Diploma of Local Government Administration (Supervision) as well as an Associate Diploma of Business (Accounting).

Natasha Gray – Assistant Accountant
Prior to joining us Natasha worked at Bendigo TAFE as an Assistant Accountant. She has a Bachelor of Commerce, an Advanced Diploma of Business (Accounting) and is a qualified CPA.

Designed by Woo Themes   Customised by